Go Back   Soundgraph Forums > English > Retail Products > iMON UltraBay (VERIS Premier)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-25-2012, 12:05 AM
Rafa_31's Avatar
Rafa_31 Rafa_31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brasil
Posts: 5
Thumbs down Antec Veris Premier does not work the remote (RM200)

Good morning, I'm new here in the forum and would like to report my problem with my Antec Veris Premier I installed yesterday but my remote control does not work at all, nothing does not work, only the buttons on the panel work, already reinstalled several times, checked cables and wiring, upgraded the software but can not operate the control remoto.Tem to do some kind of special configuration to operate the remote control? If anyone can help me I agradeço.O model remote control is RM200, my system OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64, the software version is the Veris Premier and Firmware v8.12.1202 IMON IMON v0x450209.

Thank you all.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:25 AM
johnny.hur's Avatar
johnny.hur johnny.hur is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Korea
Posts: 2,497
Default

Dear Rafa_31,

First of all, please try to change battery with new one and wait 2~3 minute before inserting new battery. And check again if RM200 (or iMON Pad) is selected in iMON Manager>Settings>Remote Controller.

If the problem continues, check IR signal with test program as follows.
http://download.soundgraph.com/path/Test/iMONTest.zip
1. Close iMON and run “iMONTest.exe”.
2. Press Play, Pause or Stop button. Then, button data will be displayed in test program. Let me know what is displayed.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2012, 03:54 AM
Rafa_31's Avatar
Rafa_31 Rafa_31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brasil
Posts: 5
Default

I've done the replacement of batteries and it did not, I ran the test program and also shows nothing when tightened teclas.O that the more you sujere me?
Thank you for your attention and sorry my English because I am Brazilian and I am using a translation program to communicate with you here on the forum.
A hug.










Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny.hur View Post
Dear Rafa_31,

First of all, please try to change battery with new one and wait 2~3 minute before inserting new battery. And check again if RM200 (or iMON Pad) is selected in iMON Manager>Settings>Remote Controller.

If the problem continues, check IR signal with test program as follows.
http://download.soundgraph.com/path/Test/iMONTest.zip
1. Close iMON and run “iMONTest.exe”.
2. Press Play, Pause or Stop button. Then, button data will be displayed in test program. Let me know what is displayed.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2012, 11:34 AM
johnny.hur's Avatar
johnny.hur johnny.hur is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Korea
Posts: 2,497
Default

Dear Rafa_31,

I’m sorry for your inconvenience.
When you press buttons on RM200 remote, does the small red LED flicker?
(It is placed to the left of Power button.)
And when iMON Manager is not running, does Pad, Back or Enter button work?
If these are not working, please contact with Antec and request the replacement.
It seems that the remote may have some problems.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2012, 12:10 AM
Rafa_31's Avatar
Rafa_31 Rafa_31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brasil
Posts: 5
Default

Which led you talking about? Panel? Not noticed any LED running when I press the controle.Já arranged the exchange of product and hope that come the next working because I see here in the forum has a lot of complaints that this station not multimedia work right, but why? is defective or series of batch manufacturing defect? I am even afraid that the next will also defective.


Thank you.

















Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny.hur View Post
Dear Rafa_31,

I’m sorry for your inconvenience.
When you press buttons on RM200 remote, does the small red LED flicker?
(It is placed to the left of Power button.)
And when iMON Manager is not running, does Pad, Back or Enter button work?
If these are not working, please contact with Antec and request the replacement.
It seems that the remote may have some problems.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-27-2012, 10:16 AM
johnny.hur's Avatar
johnny.hur johnny.hur is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Korea
Posts: 2,497
Default

Dear Rafa_31,

LED is placed to the left of Power button on the remote. When LED is off, it may look a transparent small hole. Please contact with Antec and request the replacement the remote. And you don’t need to worry that the replaced one also has the same problem. The defected remote is a rare case and most of our users have been using our products without problems.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2012, 12:32 AM
Rafa_31's Avatar
Rafa_31 Rafa_31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brasil
Posts: 5
Default

Ok.



I'm hoping to get my station again, then post here if it's ok or not.

thank you







Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny.hur View Post
Dear Rafa_31,

LED is placed to the left of Power button on the remote. When LED is off, it may look a transparent small hole. Please contact with Antec and request the replacement the remote. And you don’t need to worry that the replaced one also has the same problem. The defected remote is a rare case and most of our users have been using our products without problems.

Regards,
Johnny Hur
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antec Veris E-Z working with the remote from Elite or Premier? IMEvander iMON Mini (VERIS E-Z) 2 01-24-2011 09:27 PM
Antec Veris Premier and Asus Xonar D2 boghea iMON Manager 3 06-18-2010 06:11 PM
RM200 remote not working on Antec Veris Fusion Remote Toxtoth iMON VFD (VERIS Elite) 0 04-04-2010 03:34 AM
[Mail from Guga] antec veris premier johnny.hur iMON Manager 1 02-25-2010 06:02 PM
Antec Veris Fusion Black - RM200 Remote f3nty Remote Control products 3 09-17-2009 11:59 AM


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Design By: Soundgraph, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.